

Location: ONLINE **Call To Order:** 7:04 pm

Members in attendance:

Steve Birtles

Sergio Calderon

Kirsty Campbell

Shelagh Carlini

Judith Cragg

Julie Foster

Barbara Jones

Neill Kernohan

David Kouhi

Maria Elena Puigbonet

Jo-Anne Pulfer

Shawn Rocheleau

Gerri Sefi

Jason Silzer

Nathan Soini

Crystal Steeves

Vicki Tompkins

Ruth Ward

Bruce Williamson

Holly Williamson

Guests:

Lynette Fairweather

- 1. Jason Silzer, President, opened the meeting with the Indigenous Land Acknowledgement.
- 2. Motion to Approve Agenda of June 21, 2021 Annual General Meeting

Motion made by Barb Jones Seconded by Shawn Rocheleau CARRIED

3. Motion to Approve Minutes of June 20, 2020 Annual General Meeting

Motion made by Gerri Sefi Seconded by Barb Jones CARRIED

- 4. Reports (attached)
 - a. Jason Silzer, President
 - b. Shawn Rocheleau, VP Productions Shawn acknowledged Jo-Anne Pulfer, Neill Kernohan and Sergio Calderon for their help.
 - c. Gerri Sefi, VP Finance A question was asked as to when rentals can continue. Gerri answered that after any renovations were done and always following health guidelines.
 - d. Steve Knoxx, VP Operations
- 5. Motion to Accept the Reports as presented Motion made by Chrystal Steeves

Seconded by Anne Currie-O'Brien CARRIED

6. Motion to Approve Auditor

Gerri Sefi moved that Theatre Aurora approve Brodeur Dennis as our Auditor for 2019/2020.

Seconded by Jo-Anne Pulfer

CARRIED

7. 2021/2022 Season:

Kitchen Witches: Oct 28 to Nov 6, 2021

Producer: Neill Kernohan Director: Kay Valentine

No Exit: Jan 27 to Feb 5, 2022

Director: Jason Silzer

Lonely Planet: Apr 21 to 20, 2022

Director: Joey Ferguson

8. Recognition and Awards

a. Outgoing Board Members

Jason Silzer thanked and recognized Kirsty Campbell as an outgoing board member.

b. Dick Illingworth Award + Scholarship

The following person was acknowledged as the recipient of the Dick Illingworth Award and Scholarship:

Kaitlyn Douglas

c. ACT-CO President's Award Nominations

The following people will be nominated as recipients of the ACT-CO President's Award:

David Buffham Dave Kouhi

d. Founder's Cup

The Founder's Cup for 2019/2020 is awarded to Joey Ferguson.

9. Election of the Board

The nominating committee brought forward the following names for election to the Board of Directors of Theatre Aurora:

VP Productions (2 Year Term) - Shawn Rocheleau

Artistic Director (2 Year Term) - Sergio Calderon

Technical Director (2 Year Term) - Nathan Soini

Front of House Director (2 Year Term) - Lori Mortiz

Communications Director (2 Year Term) - Maria Puigbonet

Sales Director (2 Year Term) - Vacant

a. Jason Silzer called for any more nominations three times from the floor for Sales Director.

No nominations were forthcoming. The position stays vacant.

Jason Silzer called for nominations from the floor three times for any position.

No nominations were forthcoming.

c. Judi Cragg moved to approve the slate of names for election to the Board of Directors of Theatre Aurora:

Seconded by Anne Currie-O'Brien CARRIED.

10. Introduction of the Board of Directors for 2021-2022

President: Jason Silzer

THEATRE AURORA Annual General Meeting Minutes June 21, 2021 at 7pm

Vice President of Productions: Shawn Rocheleau
Vice President of Operations: Steve Knoxx
Vice President of Finance: Gerri Sefi
Artistic Director: Sergio Calderon
Marketing Director: Vicki Tomkins
Communications Director: Maria Puigbonet
Technical Director: Nathan Soini
Front of House: Lori Moritz
Sales: Vacant
Director at Large: Judi Cragg
Secretary: Neill Kernohan

11. New Business

No new business.

12. Motion to Adjourn

Motion made by Anne Currie-O'Brien. Seconded by Jo-Anne Pulfer. Meeting was adjourned at 7:40 pm.